Famine

“A time is coming,” says the Lord God, “when I’ll send a famine to the land – not hunger for bread or thirst for water, but a famine of hearing my words. People will wander from coast to coast, north to south, east to west; they’ll run about desperately looking for what I say, but they won’t find it.” (Amos 8:11-12, 9:11-15)

But God promises restoration and look what happens…

The Word became human and came to live with us. His glory was like the Father’s only Son. They called him Jesus. The Word said to them, “I’m the bread of life; whoever comes to me won’t ever be hungry again and whoever believes in me won’t ever be thirsty again.” (John 1:12, 6:35)

The famine is over!

Leave a Reply

